Our People

Executive Board


Jacob Clarke

Vice President:

Kathe O'Brien


Louise Irvine


Juliet Dowling

Public Officer:


Committee Members

Laisarn Leong

Lina Tan

Lauren Reid

Are you interested in volunteering in the DeafACT committee? We welcome applications from members who are passionate about building our vibrant community. 

Committee involvement areas: 

  • Advocacy
  • Sports
  • Recreation

Sub-committee involvement areas (others can be added according to demand): 

  • Grants & Fundraising
  • IT & Website
  • Sports

Applicant requirements: 

  • You must be a financial member of DeafACT
  • You must have connections to the ACT Deaf community

Become a Member

Become a member of the DeafACT community

Join now
A group of our members